HappyNationalAuthor’sDay! – AThankYouLetter

#NationalAuthorsDay (1)

Dear Author,

You don’t know me but you have changed my life. Because of you I have a whole new world to live in – to escape to. There is nothing better than picking up your favorite book, reading that first page, and feeling like you’ve come home.

There comes a point every once in a while when I feel as though I need to get away, but because of everyday responsibilities and life, in general, I’m not able to do that. But YOU, dear author,  give me that ability inside the comfort of my own home. All I have to do is pick up my kindle – put adulting aside for a few hours – and be swept away into the world you have created.

So I want to thank you for bringing to life such brilliant characters and giving me the opportunity to be just as invested to them as you are. For giving me something to be passionate about, because reading is something I LOVE and YOU have made that happen. But most importantly thank you for the new friends I have met along the way that share the same passion for reading and your books as I do.

With the utmost appreciation, thank you for all your hard work and dedication.

Sincerely,
a fan for life

This entry was posted in thank you and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment